Текст песни Steely Dan - Gaslighting Abbie

Two Against Nature
Жанр: Jazz-Rock
Исполнитель: Steely Dan
Альбом: Two Against Nature
Длительность: 05:57
Рейтинг: 1088
MP3: Скачать
Загрузил: A-E-C


Two Against Nature Studio album by Steely Dan Released February 29, 2000 Recorded 1997–99 Genre Jazz rock Length 51:25 Label Giant Two Against Nature is the eighth album by Steely Dan, released in 2000. The album won the group four Grammy Awards including a controversial victory over acclaimed The Marshall Mathers LP by Eminem and Kid A by Radiohead for 2001 Album of the Year. It marked the first Steely Dan studio album in 20 years, following 1980's Gaucho. It has been certified 2? Platinum in the US. Two Against Nature marked Steely Dan's long-awaited debut for Warner Bros. Records - through a sub-label, Giant Records. They intended to release Gaucho on Warner Bros. after their longtime label ABC Records merged with MCA Records, but MCA claimed ownership of the master recordings. As a result, the band was forced to release Gaucho on MCA (which has since been absorbed into Geffen Records). Track listing All songs written by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen. 01 "Gaslighting Abbie" – 5:53 02 "What a Shame About Me" – 5:17 03 "Two Against Nature" – 6:17 04 "Janie Runaway" – 4:09 05 "Almost Gothic" – 4:09 06 "Jack of Speed" – 6:17 07 "Cousin Dupree" – 5:28 08 "Negative Girl" – 5:34 09 "West of Hollywood" – 8:21 Personnel Walter Becker – bass, lead guitar Donald Fagen – organ, piano, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, vocals Tom Barney – bass Ted Baker – piano, Fender Rhodes Jon Herington – acoustic guitar, rhythm guitar Paul Jackson Jr. – guitar Hugh McCracken – guitar Dean Parks – guitar Lawrence Feldman – clarinet, tenor saxophone Amy Helm – whistle Michael Hitchcock – trumpet Michael Leonhart – trumpet, conductor, wurlitzer Lou Marini – alto saxophone Chris Potter – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone Jim Pugh – trombone Roger Rosenberg – bass clarinet, baritone saxophone David Tofani – saxophone Keith Carlock – drums Leroy Clouden – drums Vinnie Colaiuta – drums Sonny Emory – drums Ricky Lawson – drums Michael White – drums Gordon Gottlieb – percussion Will Lee – percussion Daniel Sadownick – percussion, timbales David Shank – vibraphone Steve Shapiro – vibraphone Cynthia Calhoun – background vocals Mike Harvey – background vocals Carolyn Leonhart – background vocals Production Producers: Walter Becker, Donald Fagen Executive engineer: Roger Nichols Engineers: Phil Burnett, Per-Christian Nielsen, Johan Edlund, Anthony Gorman, Roger Nichols, Ken Ross, Dave Russell, Jay A. Ryan, Elliot Scheiner, Peta Scriba Mixing: Roger Nichols, Dave Russell Mastering: Scott Hull Assistants: Suzy Barrows, Reaann Zschokke Technician: Roger Nichols Editing: Jan Folkson Horn arrangements: Walter Becker, Donald Fagen, Michael Leonhart Project manager: Jill Dell'Abate Project coordinator: Suzana Haugh Consultant: Michael Leonhart Piano tuner: Sam Berd Design: Carol Bobolts Photography: Michael Northrup/Jason Fulford Copyist: Michael Leonhart "Грэмми" в номинации "альбом года"
Неправильный текст?

Похожие тексты


топ аплоадеров

новости портала

Подписка на аплоадера
Подписка на аплоадера
Новый плеер
Новый плеер
Проблема с подтверждением регистрации
Проблема решена

последние комментарии